top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureMimi

And we're off!

Ok, so this is a journey. Everyone keeps telling me about how good things take time, even the biggest plant comes from a seed, keep going - you'll get there. Well, what about when you're ready to be there?


I know, I know. Good things take time.


So, for now, I'll just be content over here doin' my thing. I mean, yeah, it would be great if I was actually in possession of some clay to fire in the kiln in my basement... but that's what payday is for, right? I have plenty of paint. Plenty of paper. Plenty of puppy snuggles and cloud storage for all the "fun" parts of entrepreneurship.


Waiting for clay (and replacement KilnSitter parts).


One thing I am enjoying about waiting is the build of anticipation I am attempting to create on social media. Knoxville has such a great community of makers and I am excited to be a part of it! I am 99% sure that I am going to attend the Maker City Summit put on by Knoxville Entrepreneur Center; there will be opportunities to learn about Etsy, branding, social media, and more. All of which I am ready and willing to take pointers on! Now, just to get my ticket....



13 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

WELCOME TO OUR BLOG

bottom of page